My First Day in IIUM Kuantan Campus

*By Mohd Abdul Muhaimin Bin Zainol , Muhammad Muaz Bin Nor Azmi & Raja Ahmad Kamil Bin Raja Sulaiman(class assignment)

Bismillahirrahmanirrahim..Assalamu’alaikum Warahmatullah Wabarakatuh.

All praises be to Allah ‘Azza Wa Jalla. With His blessings,  I have been given opportunity to pursue my studies in Kuantan IIUM Campus.

Harian Metro, 5th September 2012

A day before registration, my heart beat extremely. I was wondering whether I would manage to hold my degree scroll and wear convocation robe in front of my parents in the next 4 years. Wow! How lovely it would be..🙂

My first glimpse of IIUM Kuantan was Kulliyyah of Dentistry building. It’s really look likes my younger sister’s teeth. Wakakaka.. How funny it was..

“Pritttt…prittt…”. It was the first sound I heard just before I entered the majestic gate of IIUM Kuantan Campus. It was from the guard. Then, I realized he had a good-looking face. .hik..hik..

Green.. It was the colour theme for committee members of Ta’aruf Programme. I questioned myself , what if they are not here as the committee? Hurmm.. It might turn my registration day to terrible disaster. As soon as I reached a building(Sorry, I don’t know the exact name), the committee directed my parents to ‘Parents Waiting Area’, while I had been asked to settle my registration process.

I was glad seeing my friends. Some of them were chattering, laughing and hugging together. Then, I realized they had been knowing each other since CFS(Centre for Foundation Studies). My registration process was going so well with the aids by the committee members. I really thanked them.

I had been placed in Mahallah Talhah..talhah?.. Who was he? It obviously showed my ignorance towards to Sahabah .. T__T.. I was among the early birds came to my mahallah. “Krrk..” I opened the door. It was very dusty!.. I would be dealing with a great job to clean up this messy. My parents helped me to place my things. While doing so, my new roommates came to manage their stuffs.

The projection of  New Students September 2012 Intake to their Mahallat:

Mahallah Kulliyyah
Talhah
(Sisters)
Kulliyyah of Medicine
Kulliyyah of Dentistry
Kulliyyah of Science
Kulliyyah of Allied Health Science
Kulliyyah of Nursing
Maimunah
(Sisters)
Kulliyyah of Pharmacy
At-Tabari(1-2)
(Brothers)
Kulliyyah of Science
Kulliyyah of Allied Health Science
At-Tabari(5-6)
(Brothers)
Kulliyyah of Medicine
Kulliyyah of Dentistry
Kulliyyah of Pharmacy
Kulliyyah of Nursing

At 11 am, my parents left me. I waved them with a sad feelings hoping them to remember me and pray for my success. Exhausted.. That’s the only word that I could express for the whole day programme. The orientation programme began from 2.00pm to 12.00am. There were too many sessions, but the only thing that I remember is MY TEAM!.. Ahahahah!!..

If you would like to find out more about MY TEAM, you may have a visit to its Facebook offical fan page by clicking here

Kuantan is now my new home. I hope I will adapt its culture, style, people and everything about Kuantan. Bye!

One Response to “My First Day in IIUM Kuantan Campus”

  1. […] My First Day in IIUM Kuantan Campus « AHMAD KAMIL – THE …Sep 11, 2012 … By Mohd Abdul Muhaimin Bin Zainol , Muhammad Muaz Bin Nor Azmi & Raja Ahmad Kamil Bin Raja Sulaiman(class assignment) … […]

Bagi komen sikit...

